This group of awards recognises the contributions that academic staff and their partners are making towards research excellence and include awards for:

1)        Researcher of the Year

The Research Excellence Award for Researcher of the Year acknowledges the outstanding contributions to research by UOW individual researchers and aims to recognise and encourage outstanding researchers with proven international reputations who have made significant contributions in advancing knowledge and achieving exceptional research outcomes.

2)        Research Excellence for Emerging Researchers

The Research Excellence Award for Emerging Researchers recognises and encourages outstanding researchers who are within the first seven years of their research career and who have achieved high-quality outcomes.

3)        Interdisciplinary Research Excellence

The Vice-Chancellor’s Interdisciplinary Research Excellence Award acknowledges outstanding contributions to research by a team of UOW researchers who are collaborating across discipline boundaries and who have combined their expertise to produce achievements of outstanding international significance.

4)        Outstanding Achievement in Research Partnership and Impact

The Vice-Chancellor’s Award for Outstanding Achievement in Research Partnership and Impact recognises the importance that UOW research staff play in the process of initiating, developing, enhancing and managing UOW’s research partnerships and contributing to the translation of UOW research outcomes to industry, government and the community.

5)        Excellence in Research Supervision

The Vice-Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Research Supervision recognises on-going commitment and dedication to successful research student supervision.

Nominations are now open and close this Friday 15 May 2020.

For information on the selection criteria and how to nominate, please click here.

For enquiries please contact Julie Evans from the Research Services Office or Ryah Perkiss from the Graduate Research School (for the Research Supervision Award only).